Customer Reviews

Here are just a few of our Customer Reviews, many other references are available upon request for your specific neighborhood, we have many happy customers all across Cincinnati!

*More current testimonials to be added.  Check back with us in mid-late March 2017.

9-17-14 – Reed Oliver via LinkedIn

“Mary Ann’s company was working across the street from my house. I needed some tree work done so I went over to meet them. The workmen said they would call her. Not very long after, she showed up at my house. I described some major surgery on one tree, cutting dead branches on two other trees, and grinding 2 stumps. She took notes as we talked. She immediately calculated a price which was quite acceptable. Her workmen finished the job quickly and cleaned up after themselves. I am quite pleased with her company’s work, and will be using them for tree and stump work exclusively in the future.”

 

09-06-14 – Dave and Sharon S.
The crew worked very hard in the summer heat and humidity. They cut down and removed 5 huge dead ash trees and cut down and removed one medium and one large stump. It was a big job! They also cleaned up the branches and bark chips. We were sad to see the Ash trees go but our wooded lot looks much better now. We have used Merriman in the past and recommend them. We have always been very satisfied with the work and the crew. A special thank you to the crew for working in such hot and humid conditions. 

06-01-14  – Erin E.
Very professional! Reasonable, quick, clean and great communication.

05-04-14 – John S.
Merriman did a great job grinding down our stumps. Their worker was courteous, conscientious and worked hard. He did the job very quickly and thoroughly, and cleaned up very well. Good work at a fair price. We’ll use them again.

04-22-14  – Carl R.
This letter is to commend you and Merriman Tree for the excellent job you did for us removing three large Ash trees under adverse weather conditions. Your crew of fine young men were helpful and hard working. It was a pleasure to have them here. In addition, they did an excellent clean-up of the work site. We would be pleased to recommend Merriman Tree to our friends.  

04-20-14 – Shelley F. 
Merriman Tree Service arrived when they said they would, very professional, they performed all the contracted services (removal of multiple large trees, grinding of stumps and trimming of trees) all to my satisfaction. They did a very nice job of cleaning up. 

04-01-14 – Ryan C. 
Each time they have done work for us we have been delighted with the service. They do the job with minimal fuss and mess. You would never even know they had been in your yard (except for our tree was gone!). They are also extremely reasonable with their prices. The time a huge limb fell in a storm we tried to get some local firms to come and take it away thinking it would not be expensive but we were quoted outrageous prices and I called Merriman again to see if they could do it. They came the very next day and were so reasonable. Mary Ann is a really nice lady to deal with too. Trees are expensive, but I would give the business to this company any day of the week.  

NEWER COMMENTS ON YAHOO

12-22-13  – James L. 
Service provided was professional and equipment (crane, shredder) proper for the job and in good condition. They did everything they were contracted to do, the best thing was how professional and COURTEOUS the team was. They cleaned up better than I expected and had proper insurance and references. Will use them again for similar work. 

NEWER REVIEWS ON YELP

11-7-13 Customer Review – Aaron D. 
Merriman Tree Service did a great job! The work was great and the team is very honest and fair. Would definitely recommend Merriman to anyone that needs tree work!

NEWER REVIEWS ON ANGIE’S LIST

11-6-13  – Chrystel B.
We just had you out to cut down one of our ailing 45-year-old oaks, and I was out of town and my husband was at work while you were here. I’ve never seen my yard that clean! You guys did an amazing job and we will definitely be having you back to help us care for the other trees! Thanks!

NEWER REVIEWS ON THUMBTACK

10-30-13  – Karen G.
I had a dead ash tree positioned on a hill, close to and leaning towards a busy road. I had several estimates to remove the tree, one company even turned the job down because of the position of the tree and the size of it. I was so happy I chose Merriman. They scheduled my tree cutting shortly after receiving the signed contract back from me. I was very pleased with the job – the employees were very professional and courteous and completed the job in the time stated. I was most impressed with the cleanliness of the site after the job was done! I would highly recommend Merriman Tree ‘n Stump and would have them return to do more work on my property.

NEWER REVIEWS ON GOOGLE

10-29-13  – Kristen A.
I have had a wonderful experience working with Mary Ann! All the work that was discussed upfront was competed exactly how we talked about. The crew was very professional and punctual. The job site was cleaned up very well after the job was completed. Mary Ann has been very pleasant to work with and I would recommend her company to anyone who is looking for tree service!

10-15-13  – Barb B.
What an awesome company! Affordable and work done by the nicest workers!! Highly recommend this company!!

9-27-13  – Courtney R.
Mary Ann and her crew were very responsive and worked with us to make sure we were happy with their work. The crew was professional, worked quickly & efficiently. We were working against a limited timeframe (needed the work done by a certain time) and they were very flexible with us to make sure we could meet that date. Pricing was competitive and in line with the other quotes we received. Overall, very satisfied and would use them again. Thank you!

8-31-13 – Steve C.
I gladly recommend Merriman to family, friends and neighbors. Reasonable price, truly outstanding work.

8-20-13 Customer Review – Jalena P.
I had gotten an estimate from another company for 4 trees to come down back in the spring. Merriman was the best deal and the easiest to work with on the estimate. The job was done so well we had them come back this week to take down 3 more and trim the deadwood from a 4th we wanted to hang onto. The work was done quickly. The guys were very polite and eager to make us happy. We will most definitely use Merriman again for our tree removal and trimming needs.

8-20-13  – Teresa H.
I had gotten several estimates for the removal of two large trees.  Merriman’s not only gave me a great low estimate, but the job was done to my specifications!

6-23-13  – Beth and Pete D.
This is a very reliable, high quality contractor.  I had a massive tree fall in a storm, blocking driveway. Mary Ann responded immediately to have a crew clear access, then followed up to remove the tree and clean up like the incident never happened. I asked for more proposals for tree trimming, and she responded professionally and promptly, and again did excellent work.  I highly recommend Merriman.

6-4-13  – Tom F.  
You have a terrific crew of guys. They did a very good job. Friendly, polite, appreciative, attentive and hard-working young men. It is so refreshing to trip across a rare breed here in Cincinnati of a business which truly delivers on the very simple task of adequately performing its advertised service which, in the case of your LLC, truly exceeded the expectations of your customer; sometimes referred to in restaurant jargon as “giving the customer the pickle”, or that little extra. Happy that you finally got your shredder; I’m sure the men had fun on the road trip picking it up….nice perk for them….
You run a good ship, Merriman. Good job!

5-27-13  – Phil L. via Thumbtack
Merriman Tree ‘n Stump recently did some tree removal work for me. I’m very happy with the results. The whole crew was friendly and polite, and efficiently completed all agreed-upon work. I was particularly happy with the fact that they were careful not to damage other trees and plants. Will definitely use them again.

5-21-13  – Lisa P.
I would highly recommend Merriman Tree and have used them several times. On Saturday afternoon we had a very large tree fall over our driveway. I called right away and in 30 minutes they were here! Mary Ann came and worked with her crew in the pouring rain in order to give us critical driveway access!! That is above & beyond. With my husband being a veteran, we feel good about supporting this business because of their use of veteran workers. Highly recommend!!

4-24-13  – Jim R.
Merriman Tree ‘n Stump is hands down the best tree care company in Cincinnati. We have used them for tree service and landscaping and they never disappoint. They are affordable, professional, knowledgable and always deliver on time. We will not use anyone else in the future. I highly recommend using them.

3-21-13 – S. Volk via Thumbtack
We needed to have several ash trees